Contact our 24/7 Australian Support Team - 1300 788 862 or open a conversation with our support team through the MySAU Portal

Planned Maintenance In Progress

0

Active Incidents

2

Active Maintenances

7

Upcoming Maintenances

Description

As part of Equinix's ongoing maintenance program, the Annual Maintenance of ME1 UPS (Uninterruptible Power Supply) and STS (Static Transfer Switch) Systems will be performed. Equinix is undertaking this comprehensive maintenance in order to maintain high operational standards and minimize the risk of disruption. During the scheduled window, various maintenance tasks and tests will be undertaken to the UPS systems and associated batteries, as well as the STS systems to ensure all is operating correctly. As the works will be undertaken to one system at a time, they will be performed without disruption to the operational environment and all critical power will continue to be supplied from an active UPS system. However, redundancy will be reduced. Equinix engineers will work to ensure the maintenance does not impact your operations.

Components

Infrastructure

Locations

Melbourne - Equinix ME1

Schedule

June 17, 2019 6:00AM - June 24, 2019 10:00PM AEST
June 16, 2019 8:00PM - June 24, 2019 12:00PM UTC



June 17, 2019 6:00AM AEST
June 16, 2019 8:00PM UTC
[Update] Scheduled maintenance has started

Description

Equinix has undertaken an electrical system expansion as part of their predictive load growth management plan in Colo Halls 1, 2, 5 and 6. The associated vendor(s) have installed additional infrastructure elements which will now be integrated into the existing infrastructure without disruption to the operational environment. During this maintenance window, a set of comprehensive scripted tests will be performed, before placing them into active service. For the majority of the scheduled works, there is no expected impact to your critical environment or redundancy; however for the activation of the new equipment, currently scheduled for the 21st of June, switching will take place to transfer the associated load from A5 and A6 onto the new A2 power-stream. During this switching, your critical load will continue to be supported by UPS; however redundancy will be reduced.

Components

Infrastructure

Locations

Sydney - Equinix SY4

Schedule

June 18, 2019 7:00AM - June 21, 2019 7:00PM AEST
June 17, 2019 9:00PM - June 21, 2019 9:00AM UTC



June 18, 2019 7:00AM AEST
June 17, 2019 9:00PM UTC
[Update] Scheduled maintenance has started.

Scheduled Maintenance

Schedule

February 1, 2019 12:00PM - April 1, 2019 12:00PM AEDT
February 1, 2019 1:00AM - April 1, 2019 1:00AM UTC

Components

Network, Dedicated Servers, Colocation, Cloud Services, Infrastructure, Managed Wordpress Hosting, Service Desk, xDSL/EFM

Locations

Sydney - Equinix SY1, Sydney - Equinix SY3, Sydney - Equinix SY4, Sydney - Syncom SYD1, Sydney - Syncom SYD2, Sydney - Global Switch, Sydney - NextDC S1, Sydney - Vocus, Brisbane - Syncom BNE, Brisbane - NextDC B1, Brisbane - NextDC B2, Melbourne - Equinix ME1, Melbourne - NextDC M1, Melbourne - Vocus, Perth - Equinix PE2, New Zealand, Sydney, Brisbane

Description

Due to DNS Flag Day today, customers may experience slow DNS lookups or an inability to resolve their domain names at all. If this occurs, please see our Help Article at https://www.serversaustralia.com.au/blog/dns-flag-day-and-legacy-nameservers/ for information and troubleshooting steps.

Schedule

April 29, 2019 5:00PM - April 30, 2019 9:00AM AEST
April 29, 2019 7:00AM - April 29, 2019 11:00PM UTC

Components

Network, Dedicated Servers, Colocation, Cloud Services, Infrastructure, Managed Wordpress Hosting, Service Desk, xDSL/EFM

Locations

Sydney - Equinix SY1, Sydney - Equinix SY3, Sydney - Equinix SY4, Sydney - Syncom SYD1, Sydney - Syncom SYD2, Sydney - Global Switch, Sydney - NextDC S1, Sydney - Vocus, Brisbane - Syncom BNE, Brisbane - NextDC B1, Brisbane - NextDC B2, Melbourne - Equinix ME1, Melbourne - NextDC M1, Melbourne - Vocus, Perth - Equinix PE2, New Zealand, Sydney, Brisbane

Description

Technicians are currently performing work on mirror2 which hosts our Ubuntu mirror. This is expected to run overnight and no impact is expected to our other mirrors, which are hosted separately.
SolusVM Network MaintenancePlanned Maintenance

Schedule

June 20, 2019 7:00AM - 7:15AM AEST
June 19, 2019 9:00PM - 9:15PM UTC

Components

Cloud Services

Locations

Sydney - Equinix SY3, Sydney - Syncom SYD2

Description

During the times listed in this notice, engineers will be performing works on the SolusVM platform in Sydney. These works may impact some clients in Syncom SYD2 and clients that are using IPv6 in Equinix SY3 for up to 30 seconds. If you have any questions or concerns regarding this, please contact our help desk.


June 19, 2019 7:01AM AEST
June 18, 2019 9:01PM UTC
[Update] Due to unforeseen circumstances engineers have to re-schedule this maintenance until tomorrow morning. Please see the updated times below: Start Time - 07:00 AM 20/06/2019 Finish Time - 07:15 AM 20/06/2019

Schedule

June 20, 2019 11:00PM - June 21, 2019 1:00AM AEST
June 20, 2019 1:00PM - June 20, 2019 3:00PM UTC

Components

Network

Locations

Melbourne - Equinix ME1, Melbourne - NextDC M1, Melbourne - Vocus

Description

During the times listed in this notice one of our upstream peering providers will be conducting hazardous works. No impact to clients is expected during these times due to the redundancy with alternate providers.

Schedule

July 1, 2019 7:00AM - 7:00PM AEST
June 30, 2019 9:00PM - 9:00AM UTC

Components

Infrastructure

Locations

Sydney - Equinix SY3

Description

As a part of Equinix's Sydney metro dark fibre expansion plan, Equinix will perform a cabinet relocation on their SY1-SY3 dark fibre path. During the maintenance window, dark fibre path A cabinet in SY3 will be relocated to a new place. There will be no impact to your services as the cabinet will be moved without cable disconnection.

Schedule

July 10, 2019 7:00AM - 5:00PM AEST
July 9, 2019 9:00PM - 7:00AM UTC

Components

Infrastructure

Locations

Sydney - Equinix SY4

Description

Please be aware that on the advised dates Equinix will be undertaking an Evacuation Drill at there SY4 IBX. This is part of their Business Continuity Program, to ensure a high operational safety and emergency response readiness. During the drill, Equinix kindly asks for your support and to respond as directed to ensure prompt and timely execution.

Schedule

July 15, 2019 5:00PM - July 17, 2019 7:00AM AEST
July 15, 2019 7:00AM - July 16, 2019 9:00PM UTC

Components

Infrastructure

Locations

Sydney - Equinix SY1

Description

As part of Equinixs's ongoing maintenance program, the Circuit Breaker Maintenance of the Generators will be performed. Equinix is undertaking the comprehensive maintenance in order to maintain high operational standards and minimise the risk of disruption. During the scheduled window, various tasks will be undertaken to the Generator systems and associated fuel systems to ensure all is operating correctly. As the works will be undertaken to one system at a time, they will be performed without disruption to the operational environment, though it is noted that redundancy will be reduced during the planned works.

Network

Operational

Dedicated Servers

Operational

Colocation

Operational

Cloud Services

Operational

Infrastructure

Planned Maintenance

Managed Wordpress Hosting

Operational

Service Desk

Operational

xDSL/EFM

Operational

History (Last 14 days)

Incident Status

Partial Service Disruption


Components

Network


Locations

Brisbane - Syncom BNE, Brisbane - NextDC B1, Brisbane - NextDC B2




June 16, 2019 12:07AM AEST
June 15, 2019 2:07PM UTC
[Investigating] We have been made aware of a potential issue occurring with connectivity to hosting services located in Brisbane datacentres Engineers have been notified and are currently investigating the cause of the disruption

June 16, 2019 12:29AM AEST
June 15, 2019 2:29PM UTC
[Identified] Engineers believe to have identified and root cause of the disruption and are working to restore services as soon as possible

June 16, 2019 12:47AM AEST
June 15, 2019 2:47PM UTC
[Resolved] Engineers were alerted to a failure on our switching stack which caused some clients to experience connectivity issues with their services. We will be working internally and with our vendors to investigate what the cause was for this failure - and what is required to further prevent this from happening in the future If customers are still experiencing problems they are urged to contact Technical Support
Saturation Issues - MelbourneDegraded Performance

Incident Status

Degraded Performance


Components

Network, Dedicated Servers, Colocation


Locations

Melbourne - Equinix ME1, Melbourne - NextDC M1




June 11, 2019 4:30PM AEST
June 11, 2019 6:30AM UTC
[Identified] Engineers are currently working on saturation issues in Melbourne that is causing minor packet loss for some services. We are working to move traffic to alternate routers in Melbourne to alleviate service impact. Emergency changes are being planned and notice to clients will be sent out once scheduled.

June 11, 2019 9:11PM AEST
June 11, 2019 11:11AM UTC
[Identified] Engineers are still working on this. Further updates will be provided ASAP.

June 12, 2019 8:29AM AEST
June 11, 2019 10:29PM UTC
[Identified] Engineers have been continuing to work on this saturation issue which may continue to affect some clients this morning in the ME1 and M1 facilities. Further updates will be made available today.

June 12, 2019 3:57PM AEST
June 12, 2019 5:57AM UTC
[Identified] Engineers are planning further changes to reduce impact to services caused by high traffic levels. Further updates will be provided as to when these changes will be implemented ASAP.

June 12, 2019 9:35PM AEST
June 12, 2019 11:35AM UTC
[Identified] Engineers will be conducting hazardous emergency works at 11 PM AEST tonight to reduce load where possible. No customer impact is expected during this time. An update will be provided once the works have been completed.

June 13, 2019 9:15AM AEST
June 12, 2019 11:15PM UTC
[Identified] Engineers completed the hazardous works last night further locating what is causing the saturation. A fix is planned to be pushed out this morning to eliminate any further issues with these POP's. Once this has been pushed out and confirmed working an update will be provided here.

June 13, 2019 11:05AM AEST
June 13, 2019 1:05AM UTC
[Monitoring] Engineers have now resolved the packet loss issues. We will be monitoring this for another 24 hours before closing this incident. If you have any further issues with your services in Melbourne, please contact our help desk.

June 14, 2019 10:26AM AEST
June 14, 2019 12:26AM UTC
[Resolved] Engineers have confirmed that there are no longer any saturation issues in Melbourne. Please contact our help desk if you have any issues with packet loss or latency in Melbourne.
Inbound Calls to Technical SupportPartial Service Disruption

Incident Status

Partial Service Disruption


Components

Service Desk


Locations

Sydney, Brisbane




June 14, 2019 8:56AM AEST
June 13, 2019 10:56PM UTC
[Investigating] Engineers are investigating reports of calls not being able to be made to our 1300 Support Number. An investigation is underway. Customers are advised to lodge tickets through the MySAU Support Portal for the time being while this is investigated.

June 14, 2019 9:40AM AEST
June 13, 2019 11:40PM UTC
[Resolved] Engineers have performed a controlled reset of an appliance and affected inbound call systems have now been restored.
Partial Cloud Service DisruptionPartial Service Disruption

Incident Status

Partial Service Disruption


Components

Cloud Services


Locations

Sydney - Equinix SY3




June 12, 2019 9:09PM AEST
June 12, 2019 11:09AM UTC
[Investigating] Engineers are currently investigating a partial outage on one of our XEN Hypervisors. Further information will be provided as available.

June 13, 2019 12:35AM AEST
June 12, 2019 2:35PM UTC
[Identified] An issue has been identified with the XEN node in question. Technicians are now working to restore affected services, and will provide updates as available.

June 13, 2019 12:58AM AEST
June 12, 2019 2:58PM UTC
[Monitoring] Technicians have brought affected services online, and are currently monitoring the situation. If you experience any issues with VPS or Cloud services, please submit a support conversation through your MySAU portal, or call us on 1300 788 862.

June 13, 2019 11:38PM AEST
June 13, 2019 1:38PM UTC
[Resolved] After monitoring the situation over the last 24 hours, technicians have confirmed the issue to be resolved.

Description

During the times listed in this notice one of our upstream transit providers in Sydney will be performing scheduled maintenance. Due to the redundant setup of our network all services will re-route over alternate provider sessions although a reset in TCP sessions may be seen. If you have any questions or concerns regarding this, please feel free to contact our help desk.


Components

Network


Locations

Sydney - Equinix SY1


Schedule

June 13, 2019 1:00AM - June 13, 2019 5:00AM AEST
June 12, 2019 3:00PM - June 12, 2019 7:00PM UTC



June 13, 2019 1:00AM AEST
June 12, 2019 3:00PM UTC
[Update] This scheduled maintenance is now commencing.

June 13, 2019 5:00AM AEST
June 12, 2019 7:00PM UTC
[Update] This scheduled maintenance has now been completed.

Description

During the times listed in this notice one of our upstream transit providers in Brisbane will be performing scheduled maintenance. Due to the redundant setup of our network all services will re-route over alternate provider sessions although a reset in TCP sessions may be seen. If you have any questions or concerns regarding this, please feel free to contact our help desk.


Components

Network


Locations

Brisbane - NextDC B2


Schedule

June 13, 2019 1:00AM - June 13, 2019 5:00AM AEST
June 12, 2019 3:00PM - June 12, 2019 7:00PM UTC



June 13, 2019 1:00AM AEST
June 12, 2019 3:00PM UTC
[Update] This scheduled maintenance is now commencing.

June 13, 2019 5:00AM AEST
June 12, 2019 7:00PM UTC
[Update] This scheduled maintenance has now been completed.

Incident Status

Degraded Performance


Components

Network


Locations

Sydney - Syncom SYD2




June 6, 2019 4:36PM AEST
June 6, 2019 6:36AM UTC
[Investigating] Network Engineers are reporting further cases of intermittent activity to some services in our Sydney locations. Further investigations are underway and updates will be provided soon.

June 6, 2019 4:42PM AEST
June 6, 2019 6:42AM UTC
[Identified] Network engineers have identified the fault and have isolated this to infrastructure within SYD2. Further updates will be provided as this is resolved.

June 6, 2019 5:13PM AEST
June 6, 2019 7:13AM UTC
[Resolved] Network Engineers have identified and mitigated this incident and packet loss is no longer being reported in the network. Engineers will continue to monitor this for any further changes over the next few hours.

June 7, 2019 12:19PM AEST
June 7, 2019 2:19AM UTC
[Identified] Some reports have been received of further packet loss this afternoon and the situation is currently being monitored. Further updates will be provided shortly as this is investigated.

June 7, 2019 12:28PM AEST
June 7, 2019 2:28AM UTC
[Resolved] Engineers have resolved the issue and will continue to monitor further.

Incident Status

Degraded Performance


Components

Network, Dedicated Servers


Locations

Sydney - Syncom SYD2




June 6, 2019 10:20AM AEST
June 6, 2019 12:20AM UTC
[Investigating] Our Network engineering team is currently investigating increased latency to some services in our SYD2 facility. Further investigations are currently underway and an update will be provided shortly.

June 6, 2019 11:44AM AEST
June 6, 2019 1:44AM UTC
[Identified] Our Network Team have identified the cause of the intermittent issue and isolated this to an Edge Switch. Please be advised there may continue to be intermittent interruptions as this is resolved.

June 6, 2019 11:53AM AEST
June 6, 2019 1:53AM UTC
[Monitoring] Network Engineers have resolved the fault with the edge switch and are continuing to monitor for any further performance issues. No further interruptions are expected at this time.

June 6, 2019 4:29PM AEST
June 6, 2019 6:29AM UTC
[Monitoring] Engineers will be conducting emergency maintenance to prevent any further issues with this device. This maintenance has been scheduled to take place tomorrow morning at 6 AM. All directly affected clients have been emailed and advised. Further updates on the progress of this maintenance will be posted here.

June 6, 2019 5:14PM AEST
June 6, 2019 7:14AM UTC
[Resolved] After further monitoring to no further issues have been detected from the edge device at this time.

June 7, 2019 5:48AM AEST
June 6, 2019 7:48PM UTC
[Resolved] Engineers will be proceeding at 6 AM AEST with the planned maintenance to reload this device with new firmware. An update to this notice will be provided once the works have been completed.

June 7, 2019 6:06AM AEST
June 6, 2019 8:06PM UTC
[Resolved] All services have now been restored as this device has returned to an active state. Please contact our help desk if you have any issues with your services relating to this incident.